Break your heart. 

It just breaks my heart to see the things that breaks His.
Once upon a time, not too long ago, I didn’t even understand the meaning of “break my heart for what breaks His”, but today I do. It means the things in this world that breaks Gods heart should too break yours. Whether this is poverty, heartache, sin in general, it doesn’t matter what it is because if God puts it on your heart to care, you should. God loved you enough to send His son Jesus to the earth to die for you regardless of whether or not you ever die to your sins for Him. As a follower, however, we must submit ourselves to Him daily. We must take up our cross and follow Him. He is the great “I am”!! He is THE one whom I live my life for. I’m far from perfect, but I do recognize that God is the father.

Yesterday my heart was broken for someone who was telling me it’s okay to sin of something if you’re not doing it a lot. That may be true of some things like, if you only eat a little sugar it’s okay, it’s bad when you eat it straight!! In this case this person wouldn’t have it and when I suggested to pray I was rejected. There’s much more to this story, but point being It’s in these moments that we must stand with God and not give in. When people want us to change our Godly ways to fit theirs we must know who we stand with or we will crumble under this pressure.

The world tells us many things are okay and acceptable that God says isn’t. People will flow in and out of your life, and some will try to knock you down. It’s in these times when the world is trying to swallow you up that you must remember how Jesus said to be “in the world but not of the world!” Were all sinners and no one more than another, but when someone who doesn’t know God tries to change your heart to be more worldly we must pray for them because they may not know or understand what they’re doing, if they do maybe you can help steer them if you can’t, pray for them. God can change hearts and minds. I for one, never thought I would be submitting to God and growing with Him and towards Him, but I am. I promise life with Him is much better than I’d been without Him. It’s my job as a Christian to listen and act as He instructs. This will sometimes mean telling people what they don’t want to hear but what they need to know, sometimes it means a lifestyle change, sometimes this means to see that someone wants you to be more worldly, so you must stand firm with God. Whatever the case know who He is, and all else will be well. It will be well with your soul.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding “

Leave a Reply

