Let it go. 

I really want to encourage you all to work to humble yourselves daily. God has really been reminding me that I don’t need to have control of everything or know what my life plan is yet. I’ve went through my whole life trying to plan and control the outcome of it all and guess what, very little is going as planned. Better yet, I think I’m okay with that. My original plan has basically went to crap and I’m ready to just throw it into the wind and say BYE! I don’t need any of the things I thought I did before, I only need God. I’m really wanting to work in ministry and share my story with others. God has used me in the past and he will continue to use me in the future. I’m ready for him to do so! Gods plan will be so much better than anything I’ve ever dreamed of. I’m ready to let the adventure begin! 

Let your will be done, not mine. In Jesus name I pray, amen. 

6 comments

  1. megzie212 · March 3, 2016

    Wow I feel like I could have written this same post you made … I’ve been in a season of praying for what God has for me and for His will and calling for my life and while I think I had everything figured out and my own plan.. God has revealed to me over these past few months that it isn’t what he wants me to do..every morning when I pray I humble myself and offer my life to Christ as an offering.
    Be blessed! I just started following your blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • itsfaithbychoice · March 3, 2016

      I’m so glad you found my blog! 🤗 I’ve been in this season for awhile. The transition from college to real world is confusing now because as you saw I thought I had it all figured out years in advance but God has, one piece at a time, shown me I had it all wrong. Now comes the waiting and loyalty to God as to what is next and when it will come. The wait will be worth it!

      Thanks for following me! I followed yours as well!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. megzie212 · March 3, 2016

    I’m really glad I found your blog too! Yeah I’m in that transition stage now.. I’m about to graduate in May and I was originally going to school for English Ed and special Ed.. However, I struggled w the teaching exam and I decided to just change my major to English.. Long story short I’ve always felt a tug to pursue something in the ministry and over the past few months God has been giving me that passion back and revealing more to me about His calling on my life-

    I decided to start my blog simply because I felt like God wants me to share what he’s been teaching to me so I can bless others through His spirit.. My real dream is to write a book some day- who knows maybe some of my writing here will end up in a book!
    Anyways nice to meet you and please feel free to message me anytime!

    Liked by 1 person

    • itsfaithbychoice · March 3, 2016

      I’ve also wanted to get more involved in ministry or to start one at some point and I started my blog about a year ago for similar reasons! Feel free to connect with me on Other sites as well. God may have more in store?! Maybe he can use you to teach English while sharing the gospel. 🤗 so many opportunities await you I believe!

      Liked by 1 person

      • megzie212 · March 4, 2016

        Yes I believe that Jesus definitely has something great and beautiful in store for me- as well as you too! I’m not sure exactly what area of the ministry he’s calling me to but I am praying that He will show me that soon.. What areas do you think you’ve been called to?

        Like

      • itsfaithbychoice · March 4, 2016

        I’m thinking children and woman, maybe poverty. I’m not entirely sure yet either. And thank you I hope He does!

        Like

Leave a Reply

