Waiting on Jesus. 

I’d rather wait on Jesus in the valley than venture through life on my own. 
I’ve not felt much noise in terms of Jesus this week. He’s been very quiet and I’m always bothered by this. It’s a feeling of being totally alone and scared, but I know in my mind that God is always near, so why at times doesn’t it feel that way? I’ve prayed and prayed and called out to him only to hear nothing in return. I’ve spoke of him and read of him, but nothing. Sometimes God feels very near to me, and I absolutely love that feeling. Sometimes it’s as though I could reach out and hug him right there. 
I think the reason this happens is because I didn’t do a very good job of putting God first this week. Whenever God feels pushed to the back and behind other things going on in our lives I think he just steps back and waits on us to wake up. This week I had a job interview, a severe head cold, and some relationship matters to handle. In the mix of all of this, I failed to open my Bible or to truly truly try to connect with him. For that I am very sorry.
Last night I stopped before bed to call out to him. You know what happened? He was near, very near. God heard me and he comforted me. I was feeling very angry for things happening in my personal life, and I called out to God only to find that anger being replaced with peace and happiness. I know that many people would wonder how I can stay so happy and joyful in such a mess of a time, but I find that peace doesn’t come from things or people, peace comes from above. Only God can comfort us and make us whole again when we only see pieces on the ground. Only God can make us complete. Only God can change our lives. The thing about all of this is that we must have FAITH. 
“…If you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move.Nothing will be impossible for you.” Matthew 17:20
I ask that you all will have faith today in God’s timing and plans. I ask that you will always remember to look to him because he can see the beginning and the end. God knows what is best for you and he knows what’s ahead for you. God will not leave you or hurt you. God loves you and he only wants the best for you. Sometimes you have to go through a little bit of fire to shine.Whatever you’re facing, you can do it! Trust God and have faith brothers and sisters!  

2 comments

  1. megzie212 · March 21, 2016

    Love this post..thanks so much for sharing! There are times when it is hard to hear the voice of Jesus and to discern his voice, but that’s where our faith and discipline come in:) I also like what you wrote about through the fire and the flame it’s so important to trust Him and let him refine us.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

