Following God isn’t glamourous. 

Following God won’t always be glamourous. It won’t always be noteworthy or exciting, but it will be well worth it. It doesn’t matter what it is. Whether God moves you to share a verse with a friend or if he pushes you to move across the world, both acts are equally as great in his eyes. God knows when you are pursuing him and following him. If you are trying your best to answer his calling for you and your motives are to glorify God, he will be very happy.
I just started a new job, my first adult job. It isn’t what I ever thought I’d be doing at all and it isn’t where I thought I’d be, but it was Gods plan for me to be working here. There were many people who applied, but yet they picked me. A fresh outta college millennial with a long career ahead. I never once prayed that I’d get the job, I only prayed that i’d be fulfilling God’s plan for me. I know that this is God’s plan for me, otherwise I’d never been offered the position. God placed me there strategically, and I will answer his callings when they arise. So far, i have no idea why he wanted me there, but I will delight in his plan for me. It’s exciting and scary, but I will follow God wherever he leads me.
I hope that you all know that no matter where God leads you and whatever his motions in your life that you will answer the calling and know that it’s all important to God.

Leave a Reply

