Bad days. 

Sometimes we just have one of those days. You know the ones where you feel like you’ve hit rock bottom, nothing you say is right, and the world comes crashing? People you thought you could trust are turning on you. Or something you thought you did a great job on causes problems down the line because you forgot some details. You sit and struggle with the why and how…you feel like it’s all your fault. You wonder why is God doing this? God where are you at?? Moments, days, or maybe hours later, you remember “It is written: ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.’ ” ‭‭Matthew‬ ‭4:4‬ ‭NIV‬‬ We are not alone. We are not alone everyone!! What a relief! Even when we feel helpless and empty, tired and afraid God is right there to remind me and you, to trust Him. He’s got it covered. There’s nothing at all left for you or I to be so afraid of or stressed over because he already conquered it all, on the cross.
This was my day today in a nutshell. Someone I thought I could count on let me down, and didn’t care. Something I thought I did well on, had mistakes. I spent the entire day, sad and feeling alone, wondering why? It took until just now when I came across this verse to feel peace again. IPeople…are only human. Thankfully…our God isn’t. All is not well in my world again, but I can feel gods presence, so I know he is with me. That’s all I’ve ever needed.

Leave a Reply

