Be Still. 

Be still…he whispers… the last thing I wanted to hear. I was ready to move, go, jump, soar- anything… but be still. Be still? How can I be still? I just took this huge leap of faith, I trusted god and gave up everything, and all he replies is “be still”?. I wait a couple weeks and ask again, God what’s next? I’m ready! He again said, “be still”. How much longer God?…I asked…
Ugh patience… it’s probably the hardest thing for me, and even more so when I’m excited about something. The unknown used to send me into panic mode, I’d plan everything, But now suddenly the unknown isn’t quite so scary, it’s the “being still” that I’m struggling with. Why does god make us wait? Is he just being mean? No, not at all. Sometimes god just isn’t ready for the next season of our lives to begin because his timing isn’t our timing. We’re ready when we’re ready, but Gods timing is (usually) much different. He knows our hearts better than we do and He knows what we need before we do. For these reasons, I’m thankful that god says “be still” (mostly 😉 I can see at times when things worked out much better because it was gods way, my way would have ended much differently. I’m thankful we have a God that loves us so much that He only wants the best for us, for gods children, even if sometimes that means telling us no. We’re so lucky to know we don’t have to have it all together, because he’s already taken care of it. All we need to do is give it to Him. 

“Let go and let love” 💕 Trust me, it’s much easier on the heart. 

Leave a Reply

